words_Nick DePaula

The Future Sole Design Competition also recently announced the High School Consumer’s Choice Voting results, and have crowned Josh Mann and Nick Daiber as finalists in the High School Nike SB category, and Allen Largin and Scott Zenteno as finalists of the High School Jordan category.

With an increasing amount of entries for both categories, the Future Sole Design Competition, now in its third year, continues to see an influx of talent applying for the chance to design a shoe that may potentially be worn by NBA players such as Carmelo Anthony. Along with the opportunity to win prizes ranging from an iPod to a Wacom tablet and computer software design programs, the finalists will also be given a chance to present a final rendering to a panel of Nike executives with the hopes of being named the Future Sole Grand Finals Winner on August 30th.

High School Nike SB — Josh Mann

High School Nike SB — Nick Daiber

High School Jordan — Allen Largin

High School Jordan — Scott Zenteno