On April 16, the 89th AAU Sullivan Award winner will be announced. This prestigious award has been given out annually to the nation’s top amateur athlete since 1930 and is the perfect way to recognize the players who entertain, inspire and motivate us the most.

One of these outstanding finalists will join an incredible group of past winners that includes Peyton Manning, Bill Walton, Shawn Johnson, Missy Franklin, and Michael Phelps.

Get to know each of this year’s nominees by looking through our slideshow of finalists and cast your vote here. Then, tune in on April 16th to find out who takes home the 89th AAU Sullivan Award!

Click Through To Learn More About Each Of This Year’s Finalists